Staff Directory


Rick Taylor

Council Member - District 3
Rick Taylor
  • Primary Contact Address
    16 S 10th St
    Noblesville, IN 46060
Primary Department: Common Council

Professional Profile

Rick Taylor began serving his second term on the Noblesville Common Council in January 2016. Johnson served as council president in 2015. A lifelong resident of Old Town, Taylor graduated from Noblesville High School and attended Ball State University. Taylor worked for the Noblesville Fire Department for 33 years before retiring in 2010 at the rank of assistant chief of operations.

Family: Wife, Sandy; daughters, Amanda and Brooke; son-in-law, Matt Rozzoni; and grandchildren, Angelo and Marco.

2019 Committee Assignments: Downtown District (Chair), Finance, Public Safety, Parks (Chair)

2019 Department Liaison: Parks

2019 Special Appointments:  Tree Board, Parking Task Force

2018 Committee Assignments: Downtown District (chair), Public Safety, Wastewater
2018 Special Appointments: Tree Board, Parking Task Force

2017 Committee Assignments: Downtown District, Public Safety (chair), Parking Task Force, Wastewater, Nominating
2017 Department Liaison: Fire/EMS
2017 Special Appointments: Tree Board

2016 Committee Assignments: Finance, Roads/Traffic/Engineering, Public Safety (chair), Parking Task Force (chair), Nominating
2016 Department Liaison: Fire/EMS
2016 Special Appointments: Tree Board

2015 Committee Assignments: Budget/Finance (Chair), Parking Task Force (as needed), Building/Land Acquisition (Chair)
2015 Department Liaison: Administration/Legal, Clerk/Treasurer, Street, Old Town Historic Committee
2015 Special Appointments: Architectural Review Board, Community Vision

2014 Committee Assignments: Budget/Finance, Parking Task Force (as needed), Economic Development (Chair)
2014 Special Appointments: Noblesville Plan Commission, Architectural Review Board
2014 Department Liaison: Economic Development, Planning

2013 Committee Assignments:  Economic Development, Roads/Traffic/Engineering, Parks
2013 Special Appointments:  Tree Board
2013 Department Liaison:  Economic Development, Planning, Old Town Historic Committee

2012 Committee Assignments:  Wastewater, Parks, Roads/Traffic (chair)
2012 Department Liaison:  Court, Old Town Historic Commission, Street