Common Council

2016 Common Council

The Common Council is the legislative branch of government.  The Council's primary functions are to pass the laws (ordinances) of the city and to approve the budgets and spending of money collected by the city.

The Council consists of nine members (new as of Jan. 1, 2016 when Noblesville became a Second Class City in Indiana).  Three are elected across the city (at large) and six are elected specific to certain areas of the city (districts).  Council meetings are open to the public and held on the Tuesdays that follow the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 16 S. 10th Street. Changes to regular meeting dates are advertised pursuant to Indiana Code 5-14-1.5-5. Meetings are also listed on the Events Calendar. In addition, Council members meet as four-person subcommittees to review the services and functions of our city and other issues.  

Common Council members are Brian Ayer, Mark Boice, Wil Hampton, Christopher Jensen, Roy Johnson, Gregory P. O’Connor, Darren Peterson, Rick L. Taylor and Megan Wiles.
Click on an image below for more information about the Council members.  
Brian Ayer Wil Hampton 2016 Mark Boice 2016

Brian Ayer


Wil Hampton 
District 4
Vice President

Mark Boice

Darren Peterson Roy Johnson 2016 Chris Jensen 2016
Darren Peterson

Roy Johnson
District 1

Chris Jensen
District 2
Rick Taylor 2016 Greg O'Connor 2016 Greg O'Connor 2016
Rick Taylor
District 3
Greg O'Connor 
District 5

Megan Wiles
District 6

Contact Us

City Hall Council Chambers (more)
16 S 10th St
Noblesville, IN 46060

  • Staff Directory

More Information